NRL Round 9 team lists: Broncos stubbornly ignore critics, Young gun takes Vals spot, Roosters rest skipper Cordner – Wide World of Sports

Kalyn Ponga (Getty) St George Dragons vs Manly Sea Eagles at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium, 6.30 pm (AEST).
Dragons: 1. Matthew Dufty 2. Jordan Pereira 3. Euan Aitken 4. Zac Lomax 5. Mikaele Ravalawa 6. Corey Norman 7. Adam Clune 8. Blake Lawrie 9. Ben Hunt 10. Paul Vaughan 11. Tyson Frizell 12. Tariq Sims 13. Cameron McInnes 14. Trent Merrin 15. Josh Kerr 16. Tyrell Fuimaono 17. Jackson Ford 18. Tim Lafai 19. Tristan Sailor 20. Jason Saab 21. Korbin Sims.
Manly: 1. Reuben Garrick 2. Jorge Taufua 3. Brad Parker 4. Moses Suli 5. Tevita Funa 6. Lachlan Croker 7. Daly Cherry-Evans 8. Taniela Paseka 9. Danny Levi 10. Martin Taupau 11. Joel Thompson 12. Curtis Sironen 13. Jake Trbojevic 14. Cade Cust 15. Jack Gosiewski 16. Sean Keppie 17. Morgan Boyle 18. Corey Waddell 19. Brendan Elliot 20. Abbas Miski 21. Haumole Olakauatu.

Val Holmes (Getty) The Sydney Roosters will be without skipper Boyd Cordner who is set to be rested after suffering a head knock in last Thursdays loss to the Storm.
Following the four-week suspension bied far to centre Joey Leilua, the Wests Tigers will bring back seasoned Chris Lawrence to the side.
NRL Teams Round 9:
North Queensland vs Sydney Roosters at Queensland Country Bank Stadium, 7.50 pm (AEST).
Josh Mcguire 9. Tom Gilbert 16. Corey Jensen 21.
Josh Morris 4. Luke Keary 7. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 9.

Tom Dearden, Brodie Croft (Getty)” Now theres been a chance for him to come back after injury, but hes being used off the bench. Hes being used sparingly.

The Brisbane Broncos have actually once again prevented any major axings for the side which will clash with the Bulldogs on Saturday night.
Regardless of calls from many experts consisting of rugby league legend Peter Sterling to make some massive lineup relocations, the Broncos are set to stick with the very same halves pairing of Brodie Croft and Anthony Milford. Under the pump centre Darius Boyd has actually also maintained his spot.
Sterling on Monday had actually urged the Broncos to place young playmaker Tom Dearden into the starting side and move Croft.

Kevin Proctor (Getty) South Sydney Rabbitohs vs Wests Tigers at Bankwest Stadium, 7.55 pm (AEST).
Adam Reynolds 8. Tevita Tatola 9. Cameron Murray 14.
Josh Reynolds 7. Josh Aloiai 9. Luke Garner 12.

Nathan Cleary (Getty) Brisbane Broncos vs Canterbury Bulldogs at Suncorp Stadium, 5.30 pm (AEST).
Broncos: 1. Tesi Niu 2. Jamayne Isaako 3. Herbie Farnworth 4. Darius Boyd 5. Xavier Coates 6. Anthony Milford 7. Brodie Croft 8. Tevita Pangai Junior 9. Issac Luke 10. Payne Haas 11. Alex Glenn 12. Corey Oates 13. Patrick Carrigan 14. Tom Dearden 15. Thomas Flegler 16. Rhys Kennedy 17. Ben Teo 18. Cory Paix 19. Jamil Hopoate 20. Kotoni Staggs 21. Matthew Lodge.
Bulldogs: 1. Aiden Tolman 9. Josh Jackson 12.

” Dearden is the odd scenario in all of this,” Sterling stated in Wide World of Sports Sterlos Wrap.

Josh Mcguire 9. Josh Aloiai 9. James Tamou 9. Josh Papalii 9. David Klemmer 9.

Cameron Smith (Getty) Sunday.
Newcastle Knights vs Parramatta Eels at McDonald Jones Stadium, 4.05 pm (AEST).
Knights: 1. Kalyn Ponga 2. Tex Hoy 3. Enari Tuala 4. Bradman Best 5. Hymel Hunt 6. Kurt Mann 7. Mitchell Pearce 8. David Klemmer 9. Andrew McCullough 10. Daniel Saifiti 11. Lachlan Fitzgibbon 12. Aidan Guerra 13. Herman Eseese 14. Starford Toa 15. Jacob Saifiti 16. Pasami Saulo 17. Brodie Jones 18. Tautau Moga 19. Josh King 20. Phoenix Crossland 21. Connor Watson.
Eels: 1. Clinton Gutherson 2. Maika Sivo 3. Michael Jennings 4. Waqa Blake 5. Blake Ferguson 6. Dylan Brown 7. Jai Field 8. Reagan Campbell-Gillard 9. Reed Mahoney 10. Junior Paulo 11. Shaun Lane 12. Ryan Matterson 13. Nathan Brown 14. David Gower 15. Stefano Utoikamanu 16. Marata Niukore 17. Brad Takairangi 18. Daniel Alvaro 19. George Jennings 20. Will Smith 21. Andrew Davey.

Joey Leilua throughout his teams season-opening game versus the Dragons. (Getty) Saturday.
Cronulla Sharks vs Penrith Panthers at Jubilee Stadium, 3.00 pm (AEST).
Sharks: 1. Josh Dugan 2. Sione Katoa 3. Bryson Goodwin 4. Jesse Ramien 5. Ronaldo Mulitalo 6. Shaun Johnson 7. Chad Townsend 8. Andrew Fifita 9. Blayke Brailey 10. Aaron Woods 11. Briton Nikora 12. Wade Graham 13. Jack Williams 14. Toby Rudolf 15. Braden Hamlin-Uele 16. Siosifa Talakai 17. Royce Hunt 18. Scott Sorensen 19. Connor Tracey 20. Will Kennedy 21. Nene Macdonald.
Josh Mansour 3. Nathan Cleary 8. James Tamou 9.

Anthony Seibold, Darius Boyd (Getty) Canberra Raiders vs Melbourne Storm at GIO Stadium, 7.35 pm (AEST).
Jack Wighton 7. Josh Papalii 9. Josh Hodgson 10.
Storm: 1. Ryan Papenhuyzen 2. Marion Seve 3. Justin Olam 4. Paul Momirovski 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Ryley Jacks 7. Jahrome Hughes 8. Jesse Bromwich 9. Cameron Smith 10. Christian Welch 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. Kenneath Bromwich 13. Dale Finucane 14. Brandon Smith 15. Tino Faasuamaleaui 16. Tom Eisenhuth 17. Nelson Asofa-Solomona 18. Darryn Schonig 19. Cameron Munster 20. Brenko Lee 21. Nicholas Hynes.

” If hes their future – and I know that they imported Brodie Croft up there – but if Dearden is so highly related to, now is probably the time to put him up there and say, Okay, the task is yours, lets see what we can put around you and lets see if we can get some confidence going. You are our guy, as you formerly were prior to you were hurt.
In other group news, the Cowboys have made a massive switch involving star hire Valentine Holmes.
Holmes was hired to play fullback for North Queensland however has actually now been shifted to the wing with young star Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow to take control of the fullback duties.

Boyd Cordner (Getty) Friday.
Gold Coast Titans vs New Zealand Warriors at Cbus Super Stadium, 6.00 pm (AEST).
Corey Thompson 2. Moeaki Fotuaika 9. Tanah Boyd 15.
Warriors: 1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck 2. David Fusitua 3. Patrick Herbert 4. Peta Hiku 5. Ken Maumalo 6. Chanel Harris-Tavita 7. Blake Green 8. Jamayne Taunoa-Brown 9. Wayde Egan 10. Adam Blair 11. Jack Murchie 12. Tohu Harris 13. Karl Lawton 14. Agnatius Paasi 15. Jack Hetherington 16. Isaiah Papalii 17. Jazz Tevaga 18. Lachlan Burr 20. Gerard Beale 21. King Vuniyayawa 22. Adam Pompey.