Melbournes A-League clubs to move to Sydney for rest of season – Sydney Morning Herald

With Perth Glory and Wellington Phoenix also set to relocate to Sydney up until completion of the season, nine of the 11 A-League clubs will be based in the state once the three Victorian clubs travel north.
The Victorian A-League clubs will join NRL, AFL and Super Rugby teams from the state in exile. Melbourne Storm are resigned to playing the remainder of the NRL season in Queensland, while all Victorian AFL sides have actually left the state and are preparing to settle in short-lived centers. The Melbourne Rebels were making arrangements to play their Super Rugby AU matches away from Victoria.
The A-League has already obtained use of Netstrata Jubilee Stadium in Kogarah, Bankwest Stadium in Parramatta and McDonald Jones Stadium in Newcastle for the rescheduled season however could likewise play video games at WIN Stadium in Wollongong and Leichhardt Oval.
The staying 27 video games of the season will be played over 28 days, starting on July 16 when Melbourne Victory face Western United. That match is now set to be played in Sydney, according to senior A-League sources. The A-League finals series will start in August, with a grand last date pencilled in for the weekend of August 22 and 23.