AFL clubs begin to leave Victoria for interstate hubs – The Age

Victorian clubs were to mostly set to leave on Monday and Tuesday, nevertheless on Sunday the AFL told them to leave the state as soon as possible given the rise of favorable cases in Victoria.
St Kilda, North Melbourne, Essendon, the Bulldogs, Richmond and Carlton will remain in Queensland for the next block of fixtures. Hawthorn and Melbourne will be based in NSW, while Collingwood and Geelong will play one match each in Sydney prior to heading to Perth to play one another while in quarantine.
The Cats and Magpies will stay in Perth for three weeks, both playing the 2 Perth teams in rounds 8 and nine.